Viking Chapter Events

General Event Information

All antique motorcycle enthusiasts are invited to attend our General Membership Meetings.

Make plans to attend our AMCA National Meet at the Minnesota State Fairgrounds every June.

Every fall in September we host our giant swap meet at the Minnesota State Fairgrounds, in the North Parking Lot. Make plans now to buy, sell or just browse. In any case, you'll have fun.


2020 VIKING CHAPTER CALENDAR

Date Day Time Event Location Address Contact
Jan 8 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Davanni's - Edina 5124 Gus Young Ln,Edina,MN,55436 (952) 920-9090
Jan 18 Sat 5-9 PM Viking Chapter Holiday Party Mounds View Comm Ctr 5394 Edgewood Dr,Moundsview,MN,55112 (763) 717-4040
Jan 31-Feb 2 Fri-Sun (see web) IMS Motorcyle Show Mpls Convention Center 1301 Second Ave S, Minneapolis,MN,55403 N/A
Feb 4 Tues 7:00 PM National Meet Plan Committee Davanni's - Edina 5124 Gus Young Ln,Edina,MN,55436 (952) 920-9090
Feb 12 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Davanni's - Edina 5124 Gus Young Ln,Edina,MN,55436 (952) 920-9090
Feb 19 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter General Meeting Go Moto 3346 N Washington Ave,Mpls.,MN,55412 (612) 588-6686
Mar 3 Tues 7:00 PM National Meet Plan Committee Davanni's - Edina 5124 Gus Young Ln,Edina,MN,55436 (952) 920-9090
Mar 11 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Davanni's - Edina 5124 Gus Young Ln,Edina,MN,55436 (952) 920-9090
Mar 18 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter General Meeting Go Moto 3346 N Washington Ave,Mpls.,MN,55412 (612) 588-6686
Apr 11-12 Sat-Sun (see web) Donnie Smith Bike Show St Paul River Center 175 W Kellogg Blvd,St Paul,MN,55102 Postponed from March dates - Tentative
Apr 7 Tues 7:00 PM National Meet Plan Committee Canceled
Apr 8 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Canceled
Apr 15 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter General Meeting Canceled
May 5 Tues 7:00 PM National Meet Plan Committee Canceled
May 13 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing
May 20 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter General Meeting Canceled
May 31 Sun 12-5 PM Rockers Spring Social Canceled
Jun 2 Tues 7:00 PM National Meet Plan Committee Canceled
Jun 10 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing
Jun 12-13 AMCA Viking Chapter Nat'l Meet Canceled
Jul 8 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing
Jul 10 - 11 Fri-Sat All Day Pres Ride & Campout Money Creek Campground 18502 County Rd 26, Houston, MN (507) 896-3544
Jul 12 Sun 9:00 AM Motorcycle Swap Meet Blacksmith Lounge 17205 N Forest Blvd Hugo MN 651-429-4116
Jul 23 Thu 7:00 PM Ice Cream Social & Ride-In Canceled
Aug 12 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing
Aug 15 Sat 8AM - 4PM Gear-head Get Together Canceled
Aug 19 Wed 7:00 - 8:00 PM Viking Chapter General Meeting Diamonds Coffee Shop 1618 Central Ave NE, Minneapolis (612) 616-5025
Sep 9 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing
Sep 12 Sat 7 AM Osceola Wheels and Wings Canceled
Sep 19 Sat 7AM - 5PM Swap Meet Hollywood Roadhouse 5475 Co Rd 33, New Germany (952) 353-2222
Sep 20 Sun 6 AM Viking Chapter Fall Swap Meet Canceled
Oct 14 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing
Oct 21 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter General Meeting BMW Richfield 401 W 77th St, Richfield, MN 55423 612-404-3939
Nov 11 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing
Dec 9 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing
Jan 13 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing
Feb 10 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing
Mar 10 Wed 7:00 PM Viking Chapter Board Meeting Online via Zoom video conferencing

NOTES: All dates and locations are subject to change due to the coronavirus.

Donnie Smith show was previously Mar 28-29, but now tentatively in April due to virus.